Sedona Car Club

Sedona Car Club

2017 Car Show Central

The 35th Annual Sedona Car Show

Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of The Chevrolet Camaro

The 35th annual Sedona Car Show will be held at the Sedona Airport on Saturday, September 16th, 2017. This year's show is a celebration of Camaro's 50th anniversary. We will have two Camaro classes.

Show hours are 10:00am till 2:00pm.
Check-in is from 8:00am till 10:00am.
Day of show registration is for non-judged, DISPLAY only.
There will be a limit of 110 cars.
Car Show Entry Forms must be postmarked by Saturday, September 9, 2017.

Income from this show helps support our Scholarship Program.

Contact the car show committee at for more information.

Cool Video From Our 2017 Show

Show Entry Form

Show Rules & Class Definitions

Stock is defined as having no more than three visual modifications. Stock domestic cars go in classes A or B by the appropriate year. Stock foreign cars go in class G. Stock trucks go in class E.

Cars having more than three visual modifications are defined as Modified and go in classes C or D by the appropriate year. Modified trucks go in class class F.

Sport Cars are small, usually two seats, that have a high horsepower to weight ratio and designed for high speed driving and maneuverability. Some sports cars may have a 2+2 seating arrangement with the rear seats usually small and suitable for luggage or children. All sports cars should go in class H.

Exotic Cars or sometimes called "supercars" are very expensive, fast, powerful, and limited production. They are often times hand built by the manufacturer and include a wide array of automotive high technology (light weight materials, drivetrains, aerodynamics and premium materials).

Premier Class is a special class to recognize all 2016 first place winners.

The Car Show Committee will make every attempt to determine the appropriate class with the car owner. This may require reassigning a car to an appropriate class. Cars determined to be in the wrong class will be ineligible for trophies.

Show Sponsors

The Sedona Car Club extends our thanks and appreciation to the following sponsors:

Agave of Sedona Anderson Auto & Truck Repair

Artful Jewelry by Sally Peck

The Bead Garden of Sedona
Big O Tires Cafe Jose Restaurant Canyon Automotive
Canyon Outfitters
Cleaner Quicker Car Wash Coffee Pot Restaurant Cuchina Rustica
Dahl & DiLuca Ristorante Italiano
Draxler Insurance D & P Shredders Franklin Pest Control
George Moore D.D.S.

Golden Goose Grill

Green Shed Antiques

Larry Green Chevrolet Mariposa Latin Inspired Grill
Nelms Insurance - Farmers Insurance Group
New York Bakery & Deli Northern Arizona Vintage Auto Services Pisa Lisa

PJ's Village Pub

Red Rock Chiropractic

Redrock Precision Motors

Redstone Properties
Sedona Ace Hardware Sedona Barber Shop
Sedona Motors

Sedona Oil & Lube
Sedona Sheet Metal

Slakoff Orchards

Star Motel Village Car Care
Village of Oak Creek Barber Shop Vince's Auto Body

Show Raffle Prizes

The Sedona Car Club extends our thanks and appreciation to the following businesses that provided raffle prizes:

All Things Creative-Cottonwood Auto Zone Canyon Mesa Country Club Cleaner Quicker Car Wash
Eagle One Products Famous Pizza

Green Shed Antiques

Griot's Garage
Hagerty Insurance J. C. Taylor Antique Auto Insurance J. C. Whitney Meguiar's
Mesa Grill Moss Motors NAPA Auto Parts-Cottonwood
O Reilly Auto Parts

Oak Creek Country Club Out of Africa Wildlife Park Rock Auto Streetside Classics-Mesa

Sedona Auto & Lube

Sedona Chamber of Commerce

Sedona Hilton Hotel

Stoner, Inc.

Village Ace Hardware

Show Winners

Class "A" - 1900-1959 Stock Domestic Cars

Class "B" - 1960-1992 Stock Domestic Cars

First Place

Raymond Scott
1957 Ford Skyliner

Second Place

Gary & Sue Frey
1933 Chrysler Touring Sedan

First Place

John & Susanne Verretto
1963 Ford Galaxie

Second Place

Elley & Joetta Kramar
1961 Ford Thunderbird

Class "C" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1956

Class "D" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1957-1992

First Place

Ken Seresun
1934 Ford Sedan

Second Place

Chuck Parker
1937 Ford Convertible

First Place

Rick Newlie
1964 Chevy Malibu

Second Place

Robert Duncan
1975 Jaguar XJ

Class "E" - Stock Trucks & 4x4's to 1992

Class "F" - Modified Trucks & 4x4's to 1992

First Place

Dale Jensen
1953 Chevy 3600 Stake Bed Pickup

Second Place

David Reed
1962 Ford F100 Unibody

First Place

Jerry Mlady
1932 Ford Pickup

Second Place

Lois Johnson
1952 Ford F1

Class "G" - Stock Foreign Cars to 1992

Class "H" - Sports Cars 1992

First Place

Paul Dunnell
1967 Austin Healey 3000

Second Place

Vic Lukas
1973 VW Thing

First Place

Malia Adache
1962 Chevy Corvette

Second Place

Don Bell
1960 Porsche Roadster

Class "I" - Exotic Cars

Class "J" - Camaro to 1992

First Place

Gary Stedman
2010 Aston Martin Vantage Roadster

Second Place

David Grant
2017 Dodge Viper ACR

First Place

Mike De Vrienot
1969 Chevy Camaro

Second Place

Michael Fenlon
1968 Chevy Camaro Z/28

Class "K" - Camaro 1993 to Present

Class "L" - Premier Class (2016 1st Pace Winners)

First Place

Paul Moore
2010 Chevy Camaro

First Place

Ted Uihlein
2008 Allard J2X MKII

Second Place

Bob Hammonds
1957 Chevy BelAir 2 Door Hardtop

Mayor's Choice

Gary & Sue Frey
1933 Chrysler Touring Sedan

President's Choice

Raymond Scott
1957 Ford Skyliner

Best In Show

Ken Seresun
1934 Ford 2 Door Sedan

All Entries from 2017 Show

Fun Pictures From The Show


Email Webmaster

Copyright 2006-2024 Sedona Car Club
P.O. Box 748 Sedona, Arizona 86339
A Northern Arizona Car Club