Sedona Car Club

Sedona Car Club

2013 Car Show Central

The 32nd Annual Sedona Car Show

Celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Chevrolet Corvette

The 32nd annual Sedona Car Show will be held at the Sedona Airport on Saturday, September 21st, 2013. This year's show is a celebration of Chevy Corvette's 60th anniversary. We will have a special class for Corvettes thru the year 1988.

Show hours are 10:00am till 2:00pm.
Check-in is from 8:00am till 10:00am.
No day of show entries will be allowed.
There will be a limit of 110 cars.

Contact the car show committee at for more information.

Show Entry Form

Show Rules & Class Definitions

Stock is defined as having no more than three visual modifications. Stock domestic cars should go in classes A, B or C by the appropriate year. Stock foreign cars should go in class H.

Cars having more than three visual modifications are defined as Modified and go in classes D or E by the appropriate year.

Sport Cars are small, usually two seats, that have a high horsepower to weight ratio and designed for high speed driving and maneuverability. Some sports cars may have a 2+2 seating arrangement with the rear seats usually small and suitable for luggage or children. All sports cars should go in class I except for Corvettes. Corvettes through year 1988 should be in class L.

Exotic Cars or sometimes called "supercars" are very expensive, fast, powerful, and limited production. They are often times hand built by the manufacturer and include a wide array of automotive high technology (light weight materials, drivetrains, aerodynamics and premium materials).

Premier Class is a special class to recognize all 2012 first place winners.

The Car Show Committee will make every attempt to determine the appropriate class with the car owner. This may require moving a car to an appropriate class. Cars determined to be in the wrong class will be ineligible for trophies.

Show Sponsors

The Sedona Car Club extends our thanks and appreciation to the following sponsors:

Agave of Sedona Wedding and Event Center Anderson Auto & Truck Repair

Artful Jewelry by Sally Peck

Bark and Purr

Big O Tires Cafe Jose Restaurant Canyon Automotive Canyon Outfitters

Coffee Pot Restaurant Coldwell Banker First Affiliate/Lon Walters Cuchina Rustica - Dahl & Diluca Dahl & Diluca - Ristorante Italiano

Draxler Insurance George Moore D.D.S. Golden Goose Cafe M & M Property Management Group

Nelms Insurance - Farmers Insurance Group Olde Sedona Bar & Grill Redrock Precision Motors

Sedona Barber Shop Sedona Motors Sedona PC Solutions Sedona Sheet Metal

Sedona Story Star Motel Sun West Container Co. Village Ace Hardware

Village Car Care Village of Oak Creek Barber Shop Vince's Autobody Weber's IGA Food & Drug

Show Winners

Class "A" - 1900-1939 Stock Domestic Cars

Class "B" - 1940-1959 Stock Domestic Cars

First Place

Gary & Sue Frey
1933 Chrysler Touring Sedan

First Place

Joseph Poppel
1958 Chevrolet Impala

Second Place

Robert Duncan
1941 Lincoln Continental

Class "C" - 1960-1988 Stock Domestic Cars

Class "D" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1955

First Place

Bill Andrews
1969 Dodge Super Bee

Second Place

Daryl Laws
1976 Excaliber Phaeton

First Place

Ken & Lynn Seresun
1934 Ford 2 Door Sedan

Second Place

Gary Hughes
1950 Mercury 2 Door

Class "E" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1956-1988

Class "F" - Stock Trucks & 4x4's to 1988

First Place

Jim & Carol Pollock
1957 Chevy BelAir

Second Place

Michael Johnson
1956 Ford Fairlane

First Place

Lois Johnson
1952 Ford F1

Class "G" - Modified Trucks & 4x4's to 1988

Class "H" - Stock Foreign Cars to 1988

First Place

Frank Stanton
1938 Chevy Pickup

Second Place

T. R. Doemland
1930 Ford Closed Cab Pickup

First Place

Amy Duncan
1988 Rolls Royce Corniche

Second Place

Egon & Deotila Hagemann
1971 Mercedes Benz 280SE Cabriolet

Class "I" - Sports Cars 1988

Class "J" - Exotic Cars

First Place

Peter Thomas
1952 Mercedes Benz 194R

Second Place

Richie Mayer
1962 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider

First Place

Gary Hughes
1972 Di Tomaso Pantera

Second Place

Don Miller
1995 Mercedes Benz SL600

Class "K" - Premier Class

Class "L" - Corvettes to 1988

First Place

Ted Uihlein
2008 Allard J2X

Second Place

Bob Jorgensen
1934 Ford 5 Window Coupe

First Place

Gary & Debbie Yale
1963 Chevy Corvette Coupe

Second Place

Doug Melton
1961 Chevy Corvette

Mayor's Choice

Larry C. Schafer
1968 Jaguar E-Type Coupe

President's Choice

Ken & Lynn Seresun
1934 Ford 2 Door Sedan

Best In Show

Jim & Carol Pollock
1957 Chevy BelAir

Pictures from 2013 Show


Email Webmaster

Copyright 2006-2023 Sedona Car Club
P.O. Box 748 Sedona, Arizona 86339
A Northern Arizona Car Club