Sedona Car Club

Sedona Car Club

2015 Car Show Central

The 33rd Annual Sedona Car Show

Celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Ford Thunderbird

The 33rd annual Sedona Car Show will be held at the Sedona Airport on Saturday, September 19th, 2015. This year's show is a celebration of Ford Thunderbird's 60th anniversary. We will have a special class for Thunderbirds - all years.

Show hours are 10:00am till 2:00pm.
Check-in is from 8:00am till 10:00am.
No day of show entries will be allowed.
There will be a limit of 110 cars.

Contact the car show committee at for more information.

Sorry, Show Is Sold Out

Show Rules & Class Definitions

Stock is defined as having no more than three visual modifications. Stock domestic cars go in classes A, B or C by the appropriate year. Stock foreign cars go in class H. Stock trucks go in class F.

Cars having more than three visual modifications are defined as Modified and go in classes D or E by the appropriate year. Modified trucks go in class class G.

Sport Cars are small, usually two seats, that have a high horsepower to weight ratio and designed for high speed driving and maneuverability. Some sports cars may have a 2+2 seating arrangement with the rear seats usually small and suitable for luggage or children. All sports cars should go in class I.

Exotic Cars or sometimes called "supercars" are very expensive, fast, powerful, and limited production. They are often times hand built by the manufacturer and include a wide array of automotive high technology (light weight materials, drivetrains, aerodynamics and premium materials).

The Car Show Committee will make every attempt to determine the appropriate class with the car owner. This may require reassigning a car to an appropriate class. Cars determined to be in the wrong class will be ineligible for trophies.

Show Sponsors

The Sedona Car Club extends our thanks and appreciation to the following sponsors:

Agave of Sedona Wedding and Event Center

Artful Jewelry by Sally Peck

Big O Tires
Brackin Benefits

Cafe Jose Restaurant Canyon Automotive Canyon Outfitters
Coffee Pot Restaurant

Draxler Insurance Franklin Pest Control George Moore D.D.S.

Gerri Beaudin/LPL Financial

Golden Goose Grill Green Shed Antiques Northern Arizona Healthcare Foundation

Northern Arizona Vintage Auto Service

Olde Sedona Bar & Grill Redrock Precision Motors Sedona Barber Shop
Sedona Healing Arts

Sedona Motors Sedona PC Solutions Sedona Sheet Metal

Slakoff Orchards

Star Motel The Bead Garden of Sedona Village Ace Hardware
Village Car Care

Village of Oak Creek Barber Shop Vince's Autobody
Weber's IGA Food & Drug

Show Winners

Class "A" - 1900-1939 Stock Domestic Cars

Class "B" - 1940-1959 Stock Domestic Cars

First Place

Gary & Sue Frey
1924 Dodge Phaeton

Second Place

Mike Clark
1931 Ford Model A

First Place

Robert Duncan
1941 Ford Station Wagon

Class "C" - 1960-1990 Stock Domestic Cars

Class "D" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1955

First Place

John Verretto
1963 Ford Galaxie

Second Place

Carl Maas
1978 Clenet Series I

First Place

Ken Lane
1934 Ford Cabriolet

Second Place

Tary Belmont
1935 Chevy Outlaw

Class "E" - Hot Rods & Modified Cars to 1956-1990

Class "F" - Stock Trucks & 4x4's to 1990

First Place

Michael Johnson
1956 Ford Fairlane

Second Place

Bob Hammonds
1957 Chevy BelAir

First Place

Don & Diane Rebtoy
1990 Ford SkyRanger Convertible

Second Place

Ruben Machado
1960 Ford F-100

Class "G" - Modified Trucks & 4x4's to 1990

Class "H" - Stock Foreign Cars to 1990

First Place

Lois Johnson
1952 Ford F1

Second Place

Phil Wadsack
1948 Chevrolet Pick Up

First Place

Egon & Deotila Hagemann
1957 Mercedes-Benz 300 SL Roadster

Second Place

Gary Carson
1966 Jaguar 3.8 S-Type

Class "I" - Sports Cars 1990

Class "J" - Exotic Cars

First Place

Sal Campo
1959 Chevrolet Corvette

Second Place

Bob Tusso
1951 MG TD

First Place

Barry Levitan
2005 Ford GT

Second Place

David & Rachel Lombardi
2008 Aston Martin Vantage V-8

Class "K" - Thunderbirds 1955 - 1957

First Place

Chuck Thompson
1957 Ford Thunderbird

Second Place

Mike Wood
1955 Ford Thunderbird

Third Place

Craig & Lynn Dible
1955 Ford Thunderbird

Fourth Place

Jan Thompson
1957 Ford Thunderbird

Class "K2" - Thunderbirds 1958 and on

First Place

Richard & Joanne Case
1962 Ford Thunderbird SS

Second Place

Victoria Clark
1959 Ford Thunderbird

Mayor's Choice

Carl Maas
1978 Clenet Series I

President's Choice

Gary & Sue Frey
1924 Dodge Phaeton

Best In Show

Egon & Deotila Hagemann
1957 Mercedes-Benz 300 SL Roadster

All Entries from 2015 Show

Fun Pictures From The Show


Email Webmaster

Copyright 2006-2024 Sedona Car Club
P.O. Box 748 Sedona, Arizona 86339
A Northern Arizona Car Club